- MSN VIRUS WARNING View
by BHappy2Bhere on July 10, 2007 at 10:13:08
Guys this is not a joke or a chain letter BS. I wanted to Warn you about something that I personally faced late LAST NIGHT on the MSN messenger.I was chatting with my couple of my *Trusted* friends and I received Exact same IM from the two of them. Message reads, "Are these your pics? and this link............******DO NOT CLICK ON IT, IT IS JUST FOR YOU TO SEE**** http://www.impichost.net/people.php?msn=spalldc@hotmail.com
Do NOT click on the link above. LoL cuz I did and I know not to do it again, lol...........
Click on that link will show a php file and ask you to "Save" or "Run". Trust me you don't wanna click on either options.Now let me share the Worst part of that link. This link had my real MSN ***address*** spalldc@hotmail.com <<<< thats my exact addy on hotmail........ it looks and feels feels like its from MSN but it is ***NOT***. It comes from vvvvvv.impichost.net/ <<<<<<<< when I tried to run background check on impichost I get a message site is down.
In other words, link showed up as part of my friends IM but they did not send me this link. It comes from your **TRUSTED** friends IM and your own real email addy will show to make it look like it's okay to click.
Anytime a friend or a family member sends you a link and it asks you to Run or Save........ Don't do it without double checking with your friend.What else you can do? well....... I am not the expert but here is what I did. I went under my IE (internt expl), clicked on "Tool", "Internet options", "Secuirty", "Ristricted Sites"....... and added www.impichost.net
Keeping virus prog up to date will not be a bad idea............


