Twisted_Spades
Message Forum

• Single elims : View
      by -Evanescence- on January 28, 2005 at 09:46:38 PST

Hi all!!! I know I'm fairly new to your league but I'm not new to league play as I've TD'd and owned several leagues for several different games at VUG ...Anyways, I was wondering why there's not more Swiss(regular or true) tourneys.

Spades is not one of my stronger games but I do love to play and it's quite discouraging when you're eliminated after playing only one match and then have to wait sometimes up to 45 minutes for the next tourney. I won't stay and wait that long for a game. I very much want to play but one match every hour isn't very much fun. Ya know!?! lmao

I think you all have a fantastic league here and everyone's been quite friendly BUT win or lose I'd like to play more more more and more!!!! lmao

Take care all,

Bobbi (Evan) :)

• Re: Single elims : View
        by Twisted_Hunny2u on January 29, 2005 at 04:58:39 PST

Heyyyyyyyyyy Ev,
      Welcome to Twisted WWWWWWWEEEEE. Just another note why we have SE during the day.... it is so Shine can get her house work done in between tourneys.LMAO.
      :Again welcome to the family and have funnnnnnnnn
      :Hugssss Hunny

by shine3909_TD on January 29, 2005 at 17:24:09 PST

: Heyyyyyyyyyy Ev,
        : Welcome to Twisted WWWWWWWEEEEE. Just another note why we have SE during the day.... it is so Shine can get her house work done in between tourneys.LMAO.
        : :Again welcome to the family and have funnnnnnnnn
        : :Hugssss Hunny

Yeah I agree it is handy for cleaning time, also for ones like me losing once in a tourny is enough.

welcome to twisted eva weeeeeeeeee

Shine

P.S. HUNNY YOUR HOMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

by ---RJ---HDTD on January 28, 2005 at 14:24:23 PST

Hey Bobbi Hugssssss and Welcome to Twisted ! Weeeeeeeeeee.

We do have Swiss tourneys on Tuesday and Thursday and Saturday and Sunday at 9pm. And occassionly the midnight tourney will be swiss.